Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

04/13/2023 - 1:31 p.m.

So I did something a little stupid. I paid my taxes online -- but used my debit card instead of my credit card. But I realized it right away, and called the credit card company, and they were glad to do a cash advance (for $140 extra) into my debit-card account to cover the charge.

So then I should be happy. Taxes all paid. But I worry that the payment isn't going to go through. It almost certainly did -- I even called back and the woman on the other end assured me it was "approved" and "authorized". She used all the right words.

But now I just can't shake off this worried feeling...

I got a new credit card set up for low-interest balance transfers. Now I just pass through all the stages of the cross, so to speak. (New card arrives and gets activated; balance transfers get made; monthly payments continue, now to different destinations and in different amounts.) Balances get smaller faster, over time. I get the thrill of seeing lower and lower numbers as the months roll along.

But none of that happens *now*. Now I just know that I filed my taxes, and I paid my taxes. And lined up a low-interest credit card for balance transfers. Honestly, that is getting a lot done.

But I added this whole extra layer of stress by leaving that last payment in limbo.

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!