Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

03/31/2023 - 4:25 p.m.

Trying to figure out why I'm so angry. Is there a food component? Like, I didn't eat enough for dinner? (Or maybe I ate too many sugary cookies last night at dinner.) Or maybe I didn't sleep enough last night.

But I think it's me trying not to be upset about something that actually is upsetting. We bought a new car. Looked all over for it. Finally found it, bought it -- and then a week later we realize it doesn't have one of the features we'd specifically been looking for. After all that. All that hunting and searching.

It's actually really easy to get upset about that. You try not to be. I mean, there's really no going back now. The car is paid for. We even paid to have it shipped to our house. We signed the form that says we accept it as is. Maybe that's where I end up telling myself to not be too angry. Part of me wants to cry when I think about it.

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!