Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

09/02/2022 - 8:19 p.m.

I'm askng myself why I freaked out....

Was it too much sugar for breakfast? Too much work? Too little sleep? Or did I have a legitimate reason to be angry...

There's this other guy I've been doing business with -- and he just never answers his email. But fortunately we pinned him down, and came up with a plan. But then a friend of ours insisted that no, we should go back and ask him to re-negotiate everything.

And that made me really angry -- partly because that's just buying yourself another long twist in limbo, waiting for an answer to an email that never arrives. And the friend was insistent -- that indignant outrage. Urging us into action. Into that pit of limbo....

It was taking something that was done and settled, and turning it into an endless time-sink on my to-do list.

It's weird that my girlfriend didn't see it that way. "La de dah, the friend is right, this won't be any trouble at all." Um, okay. And fortunately, she let me wash my hands of the problem altogether. Does nobody else see what I see ahead?

Sigh.... It's like seeing the car accident coming in slow motion.

And deciing that you'll just have to look away.

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!