Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11/15/12 - 1:58 p.m.

So my girlfriend does this thing that makes me absolutely furious. She'll declare "I'm too tired to talk to you in any way right now." Which is fine. But then she starts talking to me.

I usually stand there when it happens, trying to indulge her "too tired" mood. And because she's so tired, it's usually a terrible story. But, also...I'm not allowed to talk, remember? It's very frustrating...

But I think it's frustrating because I just want to connect with her. (Especially yesterday, when I'd just spent five hours working on a very difficult piece of writing.) And I hadn't eaten enough dinner, and I was tired, and I couldn't find the dog's medicine...we were kind of already on a "collision course" in any case. But I also should take responsibility for my role in the frustration. Maybe first I should've said "Grr, I hate it when you don't let me talk to you..."

Just so she wouldn't launch into a soliliquy of her own.

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!