Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11/27/12 - 1:21 p.m.

It feels like nothing's going to help. I had to jog to the drug store this morning, and I've been exhausted ever since. Maybe there just wasn't enough breakfast. I should buy bread and groceries and pet supplies - so at least I'd feel like I was getting something done.

I don't have enough cash to pay my bills - at least until that check arrives. Even the bigger money I'm expecting later can take up to six weeks to get here.

I have work to do today. I was actually enthusiastic about it yesterday, until my co-worker just threw a bunch of extra crap onto my to-do list. I still plowed through that and the original work - but I didn't get it done, so now there's still stuff to do today, and I'm not sure that I'm in the same place. Now I'm avoiding all that by playing games on the internet - one of the perils of life as a freelancer.

I'd say, "You have the power to make this day anything you want." Except it's finish-up-yesterday's-work day. Which I don't want to do. Partly because I'm tired. Eyarggh, what a stupid day.

I just don't want to do what I'm supposed to do...

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!