Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10/30/12 - 12:39 p.m.

I have trouble letting go of anger. I applied for a credit card, and the guy said he'd let me know what happened on Monday. It's Tuesday, and he hasn't called, so I called his office and he wasn't there. The woman at the office said she'd follow-up, and then call me back. But she called back in the exact moment when I was away from my desk.

The good news was she left me a message. But the bad news was, it just said "Call me back." And when I called her back, guess what? I got HER voice mail! So I still don't have my answer, which is fine, but I know that it's out there.

UPDATE: I guess it was good that I typed that all out. It made me angry enough to call back, and I got through, and I got my answer. Ironically, it was "no," we didn't get the low-rate credit card that we'd wanted - but that's fine.

At least now I know.

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!