Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

04/05/06 - 1:10 a.m.

Finally, I'm tired. Maybe I'll get some sleep tonight.

Tomorrow at work will be unpleasant. I don't want to go to the lunch meeting. I'm trying to think up a way out of it. These things are always boring at best, with a potential to be bad for your job security if people decide they don't like you.

I don't think I ever really dealt with the anger I felt at the project manager. But why wouldn't I feel angry? There was nothing but talk about how important the project was - and then I got shuttled to the side in "make work" exercises.

I think it was wrong to expect my hard work would be recognized. It was just the wrong time to be putting out that much effort, and the wrong time to be making myself vulnerable.

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!