Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

04/18/06 - 11:32 a.m.

My car broke down last week. Late at night. In the middle of nowhere. The tow truck I called didn't show up. After an hour I started to worry...

Actually, what I did was even worse. I "kept it together." I stayed strong. So strong, I didn't even admit how freaky it was.

I sent my friend an email about it later, but I didn't see his reply until just this morning.

I think I've been walking around with bottled-up stress like that all week. Not just from the breakdown. I didn't sleep well at the end of the week. Hell, maybe it was left-over stress from last year. Or stress about the upcoming move. Or stress from the long drive to and from my new town. Or stress from the furious apartment-hunting I did. I didn't get back until late Sunday night.

And then I went in to work Monday morning. More car trouble. Apartment security deposits. A lot of stuff going on.

I phoned in sick to work this morning. Just to settle down...

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!