Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

02/27/06 - 12:49 a.m.

So I feel better.

I still spend a lot of time trying to avoid thinking about my job. But maybe it's a leftover habit from when my job used to suck.

These days I'm not working too hard - the lull between projects. Of course that may be a virus. You get in to work and just don't have the energy.

I've been wondering for a while why I feel so tired and weak all the time. Maybe it's a side effect of the prescription medication I'm taking. Or maybe my new mattress sucks. Or maybe I'm depressed about moving to a new city. Maybe my digestive system isn't working...

One of my goals is to get my energy levels back up high again. Although even when I'm moving slow at work, my energy level picks right up if I'm sneaking a peak at news about politics or internet.

I came here to write this entry because I thought it would make me focus on where things stand now. I think my first answer still stands: I'm spending too much time not thinking about my job.

I'm taking music in to work now. Maybe that will make the days go faster. And I'm worrying less about my boss. I might even get to move to one of the smaller offices. (I think I've decided that I'm happier with fewer people around...)

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!