Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

02/18/06 - 1:23 a.m.

So the good news is I'm about to enter the ninth month at my new job. And after years, I've finally paid off all my credit card debt.

The bad news is I don't like the way I'm being treated by my current project manager. They never give me anything to do. When they do it seems like they're just thinking up things for me to do. I don't really feel like I'm helping.

And I don't think they're running the project very well, anyways. So, yeah, I think I'd like to devote my time to someplace where they actually want me to do something. And where I'm not going to be treated badly.

I don't think they really wanted me on this project in the first place. If that's the case, it should be pretty easy to get off the project. Although ironically, there may be an extraneous department head who could insist I stay on the project, even though nobody else (including me and the project manager) really thinks that's worthwhile.

What I regret most is the last four weeks, of wondering if I'm doing a good job, wondering why they weren't asking me to do more. if I could have picked up on the fact that they didn't need my input sooner, I could've just moved on graciously. Of course, they never really indicated that either. Add that to the list of reasons they're a bad project manager.

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!