Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8/11/02 - 9:54 a.m.

It's sunny, summery out. But I had kind of a bad weekend....

I got in a fight with a woman at work Friday afternoon. It was about something stupid. I was just mad because a few minutes earlier she'd dumped some work on me before the end of the day. She wanted it in 45 minutes, or else Monday morning.

And she's not even my supervisor. Eventually - this weekend - I realized that I should've said no. But I didn't do that...

I think I was already stressed out from other things at work - a meeting with all the supervisors Friday morning, a letter that didn't arrive when it was supposed to. At some point things just got away from me. Maybe it's inevitable. Maybe there's a mistake in this whole thing about "40 hours of OUR time, and then the rest is your time...."

I fantasized about quitting. I might pretend to be sick Monday. I don't really know what to do....

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!