Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11/27/18 - 9:10 a.m.

I'm suddenly depressed. Back from vacation, dealing with a response to my "technical support" request about a web site that's not working. They couldn't fix it, and told me just to use a different browser. Even worse, that actually did fix the problem. So I'm about to surrender -- to just always use a different browser whenever I want to access that one web site. I should make a big stink about this -- I could just stop using the web site altogether, and handle my business in other ways. But the truth is, this can't be the only thing I'm depressed about....

I always say that what you think you're upset about is usually just a hint that there's something else bothering you. Like, if you're getting irritated, the thing that's irritating you probably isn't as important as the fact that you haven't eaten lunch yet, or that you worked out too much that morning, or that you only got five hours of sleep the night before.... And in my case, yeah, it's probably something to do with being back from vacation. In my room full of stuff, a lot of it just piled up over the years, but which I've never managed to sort through. Maybe it all comes down to the question of whether you do or don't trust strangers.

And then they let you down on maintaining their web site....

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!