Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11/08/18 - 1:15 p.m.

I'm depressed. A few days ago at work I was informed that I'd been in the wrong part of the server for all the work I did last week. I'm new there, and the system was genuinely confusing. I told them I'd fix it when I came in the next morning, then decided to go in and fix it right away. And it did end up fixed -- it wasn't that hard. But what's depressing is how they treated me in between.

So you go through your options. I could quit -- it's only one of several gigs -- but I like the rest of that job. I'll probably tell my boss that I'm just not working on this guy's projects ever again. Gotta draw a hard line, so I can feel comfortable at work again.

But I've been saying that I won't do that until we finish *this* project. Which means today, I'm still in limbo. So maybe today, maybe next week, but sooner or later we're going to be interacting and I'll probably be working on things with that guy.

I'm telling myself I may broach the subject directly -- "Would you be more comfortable just handling that server on your own?" sigh And if that doesn't work, I've promised myself that at the first sign of mistreatment, I'm going to say point-blank that either you treat me better, or I'm leaving this project on my own. That's supposed to be something, supposed to make me feel better. And honestly, it's probably true -- if I end up feeling that way a second time, there's no way I'm sticking around for more.

Anyways, I've logged out for today. So nothing's going to happen today. That's something, I guess.

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!