Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

04/13/18 - 12:20 p.m.

I'm trying to lower my stress. And one thing they suggest is writing. So here goes...

I didn't really do enough relaxing last weekend. I did have some time off on Tuesday -- though I'm not sure where it went. But then things got busy at work, and my girlfriend had a special project for me, and my other work gigs came along... And then I had to stay up last night -- and get up early today -- to meet one of my deadlines.

In theory now I'm in that sweet "down time" spot between my last job and my next job. But I know that it's going to take a lot of work, so it's kind of hard to relax. At least I worked out -- though that doesn't always give you an immediate "relaxed" feeling.

What's the answer?

Music? Books? Taking a deep breath and talking to a friend?

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!