Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

02/23/16 - 11:12 a.m.

Suddenly, I was anxious. I'd been trying to buy a t-shirt for my favorite presidential candidate. It was expensive. It wasn't cotton. They were out of stock. There was an $8.00 shipping charge.

There was a study that said my candidate would lose. Finally I gave up. And that left me feeling really anxious. Maybe I use politics as a way of feeling in charge and safe and righteous. Deprived of that, how do you feel then?!

It could be I worked out too much. Didn't rest enough after. Didn't eat enough. Stayed up too late.

Played a stressful game online. Had to worry about my overworked girlfriend. Maybe it was just the cumulative impact of all that stress.

Anyways, it's two days later. I'm trying to be good to myself - kind to myself.

In the hopes that it'll help.

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!