Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

04/15/15 - 10:37 a.m.

Everything's okay - and surprisingly calm. But my girlfriend got burns on her back last night with hot water. First degree, but over a lot of area of her skin. We went to the emergency room, where they gave her pain-killers and wrapped it in gauze...

On the way there she was waling with pain, which was hard for me. She said later that she didn't want to be "stoic". (There's all these times in life where you let things go by and don't ask for what you want, her reasoning went, but when you're in pain you ought to speak up.) But, still, it was hard for me. Just now catching up with the emotions I felt...

Your heart just gets yanked when the one you love's unhappy. And honestly, it felt bad because I felt responsible. She assured me it was an accident -- nobody's fault -- this morning. But it's hard for me to accept that somebody else forgives me. Nice problem to have, I guess.

Just wish I could go back to taking som etime off and enjoying it like I used to...

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!