Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

04/13/15 - 8:55 a.m.

It's funny. I did alot this weekend - but I'm not tired. And I hung out with people without feeling anxious. I "spruced up" my looks a bit -- better haircut, less-scruffy shirt. But I want to believe it's also that I went in with a better attitude. That my defensiveness didn't telegraph an "instant distance" I was already placing between me and the people around me.

It's a beautiful day -- heck, this weather is enough to cheer anyone up. But an outside observer would say people are the answer - being out in the world is better/healthier/happier than staying home alone, day after day.

My girlfriend's happier too. So there's less "spill-over" angst too, I guess. But maybe I really am healthier and happier. A pattern that started when we first moved in together, years and years ago, and kept improving as I worked my way to today.

I looked at what was holding me back - why it was hard to learn a new skill, what I didn't like about the jobs I'd held. Anyways, I "made some progress"... I'm doing healthier things. Maybe I should just let it roll....

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!