Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

04/26/13 - 11:13 a.m.

I'm stressed out. It was a stressful situation. My boss told me to do something I don't know how to do -- and the printer just told me all the information I'd need was on their web site.

It wasn't. And their web site is buggy. So I ended up with a mistake in the print order that I placed with the boss's credit card -- which I can't go back now and edit. I just have to hope they overlook the mistake in the order, based on the follow-up e-mail I sent them.

I really hate this situation. I know how to do things, but instead I'm doing other things that I don't know how to do. It's like that nightmare where you're on a stage but you've forgotten your lines -- except it's actually my job to show up in that situation. The thing is, it's affecting me today. I feel "stress burn" on my brain, and I don't have the energy to tackle my other projects...

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!