Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

05/29/13 - 10:06 a.m.

I'm depressed. Not sure why. It's that depression when you walk away from Facebook and try to do actual work -- remotely, alone, waiting for the boss who doesn't answer a text message, so you can then bother another employee about something he doesn't want to do...via e-mail. Or maybe I'm just tired...

It could be "leftover stress" from yesterday. Our car broke down this weekend, and the mechanic said he either can repair it for less than $500 -- or it'll cost more money than we could ever raise, and we'll have to junk the car altogether (and then somehow come up with the money to buy a new one). But he can't tell which. So, sucks to be me...

But also, I'm not convinced my girlfriend is as upset about this as she needs to be. We don't have thousands of dollars for a new car. And we also don't want to buy something with 150,000 miles that's going to break down within the next year or two, requiring even more thousands of dollars in repairs. There's not a good answer to this one -- we're doomed. It's like having a serious illness...

I guess it's just worry. But it's compounded by the fact that we're not "on the same page" about money. And that makes me feel like I'm just going to dissipate into the powerlessness that comes from "no money".

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!