Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

09/26/11 - 3:11 p.m.

I had kind of a nervous feeling in my stomach today. It's going away...

Maybe it was seeing some real comments on my web site (instead of spam comments.) I wrote a good blog post, too. Though I can't see any evidence that anyone's visited it yet.

I pecked away at a little work. I remembered advice in a book, which said "Don't try to be perfect."

I'm going to peck away at a little more work.

Writing here helps a little.

I guess I'm a little raw from when my girlfriend ignored my feelings last night. (To be fair, she didn't realize how upset I was when she started talking...) I avoided her at lunch, but then walked with her a bit and we talked about it. I don't think I expressed the full force of my anger. Maybe that's why I'm agitated - because now technically it's officially "resolved." So... I'm feeling ignored and disconnected.

Of course, part of that disconnected feeling is because I avoided my girlfriend through most of lunch. I've been trying not to do "self pity", or to blame others for the way I'm feeling. I guess I have to be honest: I don't always know how to handle my feelings.

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!