Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

09/26/11 - 12:52 a.m.

Angry at my girlfriend (again). I hate when she gets tired - but still wants to talk. She gets childish and silly - and tonight, we strayed to a really serious topic. And then she blew past it - leaving me vulnerable and raw - and then started pushing me to talk about something else instead.

Then I got agitated. She seemed miffed at first, but I think she understood. But then, she decided she wanted to stay up late into the night, playing games on her cellphone. So I couldn't just slip back into bed after she was asleep.

I dropped a bunch of hints, reminding her of how late it was. Finally she went to bed.

But, now, I'm still angry at all the logistics I had to go through to stop her from violating my space. I started with telling her I didn't want to talk. Then trying to go somewhere else until she went to sleep. Then, reminding her again and again that it was time to go to sleep.

The good news is I fought for my feelings. And, that ultimately I won.

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!