Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10/18/08 - 3:50 p.m.

I did laundry, and was reading a comic book. Spider-man's alter ego, Peter Parker, was looking for a job. And it got me thinking that I don't really know how I'm covering the bills each month.

My current plan would've been perfect if the stock market had gone up. But it went down.

Quite a bit, actually...

It's an eerie parallel to 2001. The difference is this time I really had a plan to cover all my bills with money I'd earn from various jobs. And it was working, too -- until this month, when everything dried up.

There's probably a connection there. In a way, I could be glad that I could then say it's not my fault.

But my larger problem is I'm always running from things I don't want to do. I was supposed to be focussing on my new relationship over the next few months. Thing is, I don't really have a plan -- for either one of them.

Maybe what I need is just some faith.

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!