Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

02/28/08 - 5:19 p.m.

I sent an email to a friend. I'm not sure if she's single or not, but she's always been polite to me, and it was fun to imagine what would happen if we ever started dating. I just spent a few minutes daydreaming about it.

In other news, today I also remembered the stable ordinariness of my life in high school, and decided that it's okay to want things again now. Like predictibility, and leisure time. Maybe I let go of patterns in my brain that made me think those would be impossible - or maybe it's the first time I've enjoyed a burst of financial success on my new career path. Maybe now I'm grown up enough to actually make the stability happen again.

And I started on this train of thought after that daydream about that woman. She'd probably like me to be a guy who knows who he is and can take care of himself.

Good day dream...

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!