Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

01/15/08 - 10:47 a.m.

Second Life pisses me off.

I don't have a graphics card that can handle it -- despite the fact that it's so-o-o-o cool that everyone's talking about it. I don't know why I stuck with it at all.

Somehow the "texture editor" (which of course, I have no understanding of) has decided to change my skin color to oil black.

Maybe I'm just worried this will make me look dum in front of my other friends who actually play Second Life obsessively. But, also, it ticks me off that I can't address this through the stupid menus on the game. (Which, by the way, are also damaged, so I'm not able to read them unless I hold my mouse over them.)

I just walked away, and then tried to figure out why I was feeling so crummy this morning. And then I realized...

It's because I had such a rotten time in Second Life.

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!