Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

04/12/07 - 3:52 p.m.

I just need to believe. Have faith.

If someone yells at you that they're right -- are they? What if they're feigning the intensity of their belief? (A "racket," as one psychologist called it.) What then?

What then is you ignore them. Don't reward bad behavior. And don't let yourself get conned.

There was a time where I was trapped in that world. But I'm long since free, and it's an appropriate time for that leap, that act of faith.

It was fake outrage. So to go back to the reality, the way things really were -- simply believe the truth: that the false outrage didn't really correspond to anything in the real world at all.

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!