Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4/02/02 - 9:47 p.m.

I feel great today.

I started an entry this morning, saying I was bored -- but then I wasted some time on the net, and then got sick of it, and went out into the real world. My car needed a repair, so I shelled out the cash and dealt with it. And that's the weirdest part. After the car repair, I felt great!

I guess it made me feel competent. There's this big contract project next week, checks are rolling in, and now even if there's a major car repair -- slap down the credit card and it goes away!

I think that's a symptom more than a cause, though. Some of the lingering despair just plain went away -- so it doesn't kick in now when something goes wrong.

Hooray.

Sorry there's almost no news to report. I'm just trying to update this journal more frequently. I've even got a vacation coming up, though. Hooray again! Fun and sunshine, here I come!

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!