Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10/01/2022 - 9:53 p.m.

I guess I should be grateful. I eventually found out what I needed to know.


And part of that knowledge came from one of the four people I was transferred to - so maybe along the way, I did pick up some useful information.

But, seriously, that call took way too long. (At one point I was on hold for an hour.) And the more I try to not be angry about this - the harder it gets to not be angry.

That's the thing about screwed up voicemail mazes. There's no one to even complain to. It's like you've been dumped in the alley, and the door back in is locked.

And I don't like it. But it's the world we live in now. I don't even know who to complain to. And I doubt it would make anything better.

The silver lining? It's probably happening because all the competent people got better jobs elsewhere. So I'm happy for them.

And I'll be okay. I just need to call back on Monday - when they actually have people answering the phones.

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!