Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

09/18/2022 - 6:37 p.m.

The weirdest thing was, she wasn't asking me to fix it...

And it turns out there wasn't a problem anyways.

I'd been worried about a big bill coming up -- but later it turned out to be smaller than I'd expected. But I was so stressed out about it, I misunderstood an email that I'd received earlier that day. I didn't even really want to read it -- then realized I needed a number in the attached spreadsheet. And then realized that number was lower than the one before, and thought it was going to cost me $225 extra (when I still thought I had that big bill coming up).

It was going to cost $225 extra. But I just really don't care about that. And at some point, some free-floating anxiety shifted to, "But how can they just change the terms of the original deal like that?" Or maybe it was the person sending the email -- didn't they know not to bring me bad news like this? And especially since this isn't even my problem to solve...

But they knew that. They were just keeping me in the loop on a new cost. I guess they could've sheltered me from the larger story -- but there was really no way to know I was already in the middle of my other stressing, about the big bill I thought was coming up. So I guess stress from one thing bled over into stress from another.

The only problem is: I'm having trouble letting it go.

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!