Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

07/28/22 - 2:09 p.m.

It's an ordinary day. No drama, no angst. Just procrastinating the work I'm supposed to be doing - and trying to feel good about what I got done instead...

I bought light bulbs this morning. And returned a purchase to Amazon. Hit the ATM machine for some cash. Dropped my girlfriend off at the bank. Got that car payment taken care of...

Ate a healthy lunch. Worked on the jigsaw puzzle. Bought something online. Screwed in those light bulbs.

How many things do you have to do before you feel like you're on top of things? Am I just haunted by the things I didn't get done? Maybe I need to relax, tell myself there's time for everything.

It's all going to come out okay, and the journey is supposed to be fun.

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!