Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

02/28/18 - 8:57 a.m.

One of the great ironies of dysfunctional families is you start out trying not to make trouble. Yet when you get to be an adult, they want you to get a job and go be independent.

Sure -- except I spent years and years trying not to make waves...

I had a bad dream last night. I was tired of my father telling me what to do -- so I ran away from home. Had to find a job in New York City, and someplace to rent.

I woke up and realized things aren't that bad. I have a stash of money these days. Not suddenly out on my own with nothing.

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!