Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11/21/17 - 10:28 p.m.

Sometimes I wonder if my dad was autistic. That could explain why I felt like he didn't understand me. And why he got so stubborn when I tried to head out on my own...

The thing is, as a kid I tried really hard to make it work -- to feel like there was a place for me where I could fit in and get all the stuff that other kids got. I think part of being a grown-up is when you finally realize: you can stop trying so hard. You were never going to cure your dad's autism just by behaving differently yourself.

All that really does is end up cramping your own life.

Some games just aren't worth trying to win...

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!