Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

04/05/17 - 1:16 p.m.

So...

All my problems really come from the same thing, I realized today. I just don't trust people. I'm always on defense. I may move through the world with confidence and security, but only because my whole view of the world is a serious of threats that I've successfully guarded against.

And that limits when you'll put yourself out there. And how comfortable you'll be when you do. And a lot of other side things. (Like, criticism bothers me more than other people, and I don't really want to be around anyone young, because you can't be sure what they'll do next or how they'll treat you.)

On the bright side, at least I'm exercising more...

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!