Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

03/06/17 - 7:13 p.m.

I'm actually surprised how calm I feel right now. Maybe because I'd hoarded thousands of dollars over the last few months, and then threw it at our credit card debt in one big shot today.

Now there's only one balance left -- so the amount on that credit card is the total debt (and you don't have to make a mental asterisk about adding in any other cards). Plus, from here on out, it should be going down real steady -- about 10% every month.

Now if I can just get the IRS to give me an installment plan on my taxes, I'll pay it down to zero over the next 11 months...

I've been saying for a while that I was going to do this, but now that plan is finally underway. No more emergency bills, or one-time detours for last year's tax bill (or tax preparation services, or an outstanding IRS balance...) Or the cost of a defunct laptop. Or people owing me money that they can't pay me back just yet. Or people being late with the rent money.

Anyways, progress made. Feeling good.

And feeling relaxed...

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!