Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

01/15/16 - 4:05 p.m.

So I was at a coffee shop today. And I found out I'd missed a credit card payment. My mistake -- nothing I could do about it. Surrounded by people. But how? I could've sworn I'd made that payment...

Spoilers: There was no payment due this month. Which is so weird, I didn't even think of that. So I'd paid all my bills, and then two weeks later saw an ad on my bank's web site. "PAYMENT WAS DUE: LAST WEEK!" (Not mentioned: that $0.00 was the amount due...)

The solution was to find my statement from that month -- which unfortunately, was at home, not at the coffee shop. That's really what this blog post is about. I eventually got it all straightened out, but it it had been such a lovely day....

Okay, now I'm just going to play games, and waste some time...

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!