Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12/18/15 - 7:33 p.m.

I have this theory that when we feel angry, it's never for the reason we think it is. Like, we're tired, or we've eaten too much sugar -- and suddenly someone saying the wrong thing is a major offense, or the beginning of a spiral of depression.

In my case, I ate way too much sugar, to compensate for the fact that I didn't get enough lunch. Having said that, I still wish that woman would get out of our house. It's not a good time -- at least, it's not for me, and probably also not for my girlfriend. But it's one of those moments where you say, "Sure, it's a great time! Come on in..."

And thus it begins...

It's funny how my mood flipped, just like that. Whoops, there's my girlfriend again -- opening my closed door, interrupting my private time. "Where's that box of cords? We need them..." Yeah, I'm not going to be a priority tonight. There are cords to be considered...

I never get angry; I get sarcastic first. But okay, if the world stopped for me, what would I want?

I want to go back to half an hour ago, when I had some time to myself, and good plans on how to use it productively. Now I'm too depressed to do anything, because strangers are in my house making me feel bad. And I can't even get away from them and be off by myself.

You know what? I thought writing this was going to make me feel better, but it really doesn't.

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!