Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11/12015 - 1:14 p.m.

So, my girlfriend is crazy again. Telling myself "Just ignore it" only seems to lock it in. So maybe if I type it all out, that'll help me to finally let it go.

I guess the problem is I've imagined there's this whole syndrome, because she also really ticked me off yesterday. Maybe she's just "in a weird space." She's getting attention -- maybe for the first time in her life. Imagine where that leads - suddenly you're asking yourself what the new normal is, and imagining the world's waiting for you...

Well, actually, there I go again, imagining that syndrome. In truth, it's really surprising how bad her instincts are. (Or maybe mine are just really good?) A lack of empathy for people -- in general -- so maybe now it's just her going after a chance for more attention, and that's when you really notice that lack of empathy. It's embarrassing, and I'm actually feeling ashamed of how she's acting...

So what now? Have I let it go yet? Well, I have to see her again tonight. I have the afternoon to myself. Wait, good news. Typing that out gave me an idea, and I just now sent her a text message saying I may actually just stay out tonight. Thanks, Diaryland!

I'm in a comfy coffeeshop. Waiting for this "hurt feeling" feeling to pass, so I can become productive...

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!