Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

08/06/15 - 3:58 p.m.

Who's grateful? I'm trying to be. It's air-conditioned -- maybe that's a place to start. And it's always exciting to be out in the world and online, using my laptop at a Barnes and Noble. And a strange new Barnes and Noble, that I've never been to, in an entirely new city.

I'm attending an event here in...three hours. (In two hours, I'll be hunting for a fun place to have dinner.)

I'm not really having fun yet - although I did take a second to read some pages in a good book, and I actually did learn something. And I'm learning more now -- I actually flitted away from writing this post to read an interesting things that that book pointed me to...

I don't relax -- not as much as I like. Sometimes I think my focus might improve if I had downtime, big chunks of lazy-ing around time. Lying under the sun, maybe in a hammock, maybe by a river... I did that once, last September.

Maybe that's something to be grateful for.

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!