Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

06/02/15 - 4:15 p.m.

Hot summery heat. But not too hot. I'm visiting a town where I used to live. A wish fulfilled -- I drove here this afternoon, finishing my work for the day in a coffee shop in a pretty town that's up the highway and far out of town...

Today was successful. I'd located a great deal on some exercise equipment. And then, road trip! I drove 80 miles to pick it up -- listening to my favorite new CD, and my favorite radio station... They were even listening to that same station when I finally found there store.

And it always feels like an accomplishment when you survive traffic congestion -- and locate a business that's 80 miles away from where you live! The guy selling the equipment was nice, and the price was great. (I've been looking for this for a while!) Then I found my way back to the highway, drove back (against traffic), and got on the right road. No worries, lots of flexibility, so I decided to pull over in my favorite little town.

Partly this was to get something to eat, and partly because of the charm of the town. And it's more charming than I expected. All that vast summer-y heat, and the quiet small-town feel. Best of all, I even found a coffee shop with wifi-- so it's everything I'd wanted. (And there's some lovely public artwork right out front...)

According to my watch, a baseball game just started up -- so I'm even "watching" a game in my other browser tab. (Real-time updates on strikes and balls - and we've already got two runners on base.) I'd thought about hurrying back to the highway, so I could beat the 5:00 rush. But why? Why not stay here a while?

Enjoying the pretty town, and the vast summer-y heat...

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!