Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

05/12/15 - 12:49 p.m.

I'm depressed. My bank account is overdrawn. Or nearly overdrawn - which may actually be a little worse. I have to live off the $33 cash in my pocket -- and my credit card -- until my next payday on Friday.

And what's frustrating (I would tell my friends) is I have $500 in checks. They're waiting for me right now. If I cashed them, there'd be a $500 surplus in my bank. But I'm on a road trip, so the "available funds"... Well, it's exceeded by the current debits.

The real problem -- this is always the real problem -- is that I don't know how important this is. And so I worry. What happens if you're overdrawn at a credit union? Don't know.

And there's a certain amount of anxiety in admitting that you're an innocent. You'd think that'd make it easier -- "So I'm blameless, not acting out of guile" -- but it makes things worse. Once you realize you're naive, then what else are you missing that could come back to bite you later? Don't know.

Overdrawn.

And god knows what else.

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!