Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

03/10/15 - 11:05 a.m.

Nice to be here when I'm not in a bad mood. Drove my girlfriend in to work this morning. Pretty morning. Misty...

We saw cows and horses on the hill. We ate breakfast at a cozy nearby restaurant. I dropped her off at work, then cruised around sight-seeing... After a while I found a new Starbucks, and settled in with my laptop to do my work.

No drama -- not much work today. Not much energy, either. I feel strangely placid. Just calm and quietly happy. And a little lethargic. Maybe I worked out too much last week.

I want to lie back and loll away the afternoon. Like a happy cartoon character. Maybe read a book under a tree outdoors. Let the afternoon drift by, like a puffy cloud...

Seems like a good mood like this, it'd be worth it to bring it to a good book...

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!