Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12/23/14 - 9:43 a.m.

I didn't sleep well last night, and I'm moody today. But it's got me thinking about when I started this journal. Driving to Las Vegas, just to try to cheer up while I was unemployed and unsure how I'd make a living. Now I'm working in a coffee shop, anticipating a good career that should be starting soon. And I've had the same girlfriend for years and years...

So, better. I'm listening to love songs right now on my headphones. My girlfriend is having a lovely Christmas. And tonight after work, we'll be taking a drive over a forest-y hill.

I tell myself this because I had a pang of melancholy this morning. Maybe it's a sugar low, when my "Starbucks rush" wore off. I'd been thinking about a personal computer project I've been working on, and there may be a crucial bug - and there's nothing I can do about it now, because all the code is back at home...

Smile and laugh. Eh, what are ya gonna do?

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!