Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10/23/14 - 10:14 a.m.

It gets harder to focus as the day goes on. Maybe because I sit. I sit at this desk (and do my work). Lower heart rate, less blood reaching my brain... Less oxygen and OMG, hard to concentrate. What now?

I thought sitting in this ergonomic chair would count as exercise. Seems like the worst of both worlds -- it wears me out, but without getting my blood pumping. It's good for my digestion perhaps -- keeping my stomach from getting cramped by my thighs. But, what, do I need to be standing before it counts as exercise?

Actually, I stood up and it felt good. So maybe the answer is not to settle into some games that make me angry or require me to jiggle my mouse around. It's to stand up.

"Will the real productive morning worker in this room....please stand up?"

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!