Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

09/24/14 - 9:57 p.m.

I need to be more than just something propped up by my parents. I need to stand on my own.

I've tried, since my 20s, to make the break. I stopped taking any money from them. Or any advice. I lived in a cheap apartment in a crummy town, and said it was an adventure, and that I was brave, going out in the world.

I did go out in the world. I pursued careers and opportunities. They didn't pan out, necessarily. Sometimes I wonder what would've happened if I fell into a nice easy job, early on...

But I was holding out for something that felt right. And there are times now where I feel -- head held high -- that I'm capable and strong, and accomplished, even. Or that I'm on the path... Eh, I'd ask "how do you know when it's all coming together." You just have to know.

And I've made some progress on that too...

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!