Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

05/25/14 - 12:31 p.m.

I can't believe I'm depressed about Gwen Stacy.

I mean, she was so pretty and so loving. It's not like I didn't know what was coming. (Richard Roeper actually even revealed it in his review, saying "I don't think this is a spoiler...") And what's weird is it didn't really bother me until I came home - and read on Wikipedia that the Gwen Stacy story is considered a milestone in the history of comic books, the end of the "Golden Age" of pure heroics in the early 1970s, and the beginning of a murkier era where there's not always a happy ending.

Maybe I need to watch fewer movies, I'm asking myself. I just wanted a happy ending - a love story, about a young couple, and good guys and heroics...

Where do you go for that these days?

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!