Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

03/19/14 - 1:24 p.m.

There's something about this chair. I don't know what it is. I get tired just sitting in the chair. And then there's some physical thing that goes along with it - that makes me crave something entertaining to distract me from the tired-ness.

Er, unfortunately, this is the chair where I'm supposed to be doing my work. Maybe it's bad memories. I imagine work to be crucially important, stress out over the sociological consequences of making even the smallest mistake. I think it's some leftover "recording" from my childhood -- maybe memories of getting yelled at or parents being hard to please. (Or just my own imagined importance for the things I was trying to understand...)

So what's the solution? This is supposed to be the comfortable chair. I didn't sleep well last night, so that could be part of the problem. Maybe I need to eat lunch, so I'll be revitalized with more energy?

Maybe I need to work out during the week, so I'll have energy. Actually, typing this out seems to help too. Maybe I'm just lonely, and this makes me feel less so? Socializing does give me more energy. So maybe the new plan should be to take my laptop up the street to a coffee shop -- or the library -- and try to get some work done there.

Because at least then I could leave this chair behind.

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!