Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

03/11/14 - 9:27 a.m.

I'm trying to find some release from the pressure. It's really me putting it on myself, since everyone at work is really nice. Our new office is in a great location, and there was a nice moment yesterday where I just sat in my car, and was honest with myself about what I've learned and what I haven't. Lunch was nice, too. And I'd actually been to the same town for a nice recreational walk through the woods!

And I know more, now that I went through that day... One of the guys at work sat down with me and let me watch him do this thing I'm supposed to take over -- again and again. He went really fast, but I took notes and jotted down some things. The most important thing is probably that I see the real scope of this thing - what I have to know, and what I don't. Once it can become "a little thing" in my head - just one task, an item on a to-do list - it'll be like brushing your teeth or taking out the trash on Tuesdays.

So I'm trying to keep a good attitude. (Someone once told me that we're stressed because we push ourselves to be something we're not - instead of believing what we are is enough, and plenty, and powerful.) But I hesitate to even use those words, because it's not that big a deal - it doesn't even require this kind of self-appraisal.

"Do, or do not do. There is no try..."

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!