Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

03/07/14 - 7:18 p.m.

Had a surprisingly good conversation with my girlfriend tonight. (She's usually exhausted by Friday.) During it, she pointed out that I'd said something really insightful. "Our capacity for a better life sometimes appears before our ability to believe in that capacity...."

I realized today that a hurdle I have is simply allowing myself to take on as much responsibility as I can, and to use as much power as I have -- both brainpower and otherwise. But honestly, it's a powerful thing just realizing that - getting a glimpse of all that could be done if you're just willing to lay down those shackles.

It's actually a little scary. But that's one of the best reasons to do it. Because that's a signal of big, good things ahead. And you may already have won. (Now you're just struggling with being able to accept that....)

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!