Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

01/11/14 - 7:45 p.m.

I saw a movie today. Didn't like it. Felt depressed.

I was so happy and cheerful the last few days. Maybe I should've just rolled with that, instead of saying, "No, I should stop and savor the enjoyment of the movie." Headed to the movies, I was happy and singing with anticipation. It's not just that I didn't like the movie. I was bored by the end, lost my connection early on, and was actually uncomfortable at the screaming and tension in several scenes.

If there was a love story, the couple wasn't together for most of the movie. And that's what I realized tonight. I'm a guy in love. A lot in love. Maybe I've got no time for cops and robbers movies, for whatever it is that "kids today" are into... There's a grain of truth in that.

I need to admit that I'm in love. And since that's a high emotion, and a good thing which you ought to respect and give some room to....then maybe going to yet another bad Hollywood movie just isn't something I should be doing.

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!