Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12/14/13 - 10:26 p.m.

I hate this B.S. I'm in a good mood. But my girlfriend isn't! She's depressed! She gets angry when her new tablet doesn't work, then sulks all night, orders junk food, and is still depressed when I finally come in to talk to her.

Actually, she's mostly just droopy -- just awake enough to enter into a conversation. But sooner or later, it bumps into that moment where she'll say "No, that is not in fact a happy or cheerful thought. Because I'm actually still depressed, and refuse to cheer up." At one point, she even actually said straight out to me, "Don't remind me about cheerful things." Okay, fine, have it your way.

I got up and left her to her mood...

She has her reasons -- but whatever, man. What am I supposed to do? It's freakin' Christmas. And it's my once-a-year chance to feel like people might actually have some of the same enthusiasm that I'd like to feel. There's that implicit connection, and good things are happening in my life anyways. My girlfriend even just bought a new tablet, and...

Aw, but then she hated it, and took it back, and got a new one, and now can't make this one work. So she's frustrated, and it's actually part of some larger memory from her past that she hasn't completely dealt with. I'm fine! I'm normal! But what does that have to do with anything? At one point I asked myself if I was caring too much about her, so her moods were yanking me around when I didn't need them to be...

But, see, there it is. When your girlfriend is actually crazy, after a while you start to wonder...or maybe I'm crazy. But, no, she has these bizarro extreme-o moods, and the best thing you can do is recognize that - and run run run as far away as you can in the other direction.

Merry Christmas!

At least I have my computer I can run to and escape...

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!