Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10/22/13 - 10:04 a.m.

Working from home. This is the moment in the day when I usually lose my momentum. I finished something tricky, went "Woo-hoo! Now to take a break and let go of the stress." And then I traipse off to Facebook or other web sites....and then I don't want to go back to work!

I think I need to be honest. Partly I'm just tired. Because I was busy, I didn't notice how tired I was -- but when I reached a stopping point, it was suddenly all there. And also, it was difficult. My computer script was doing nothing -- and it turns out that one of the letters in the middle of a name was lowercase when it should've been uppercase, which just turned the value of that variable to "Nothing", which meant that nothing else that I expected to happen was actually going to happen.

And I couldn't tell why. It was like the world had gone mad. "Assign a variable is supposed to give it a value, not turn it into nothing."

I made myself compromise. I just logged in and checked my work e-mail. And now I'm going to lie down -- and take a real break, which involves some resting and lying down. And then come back for real for round two, having actually taken a rest.

Pick another - Previous - Next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!